Luna – Tic

Luna Tic

on not sleeping…

 

I think I may have

A Luna –Tic,

It keeps me from my sleep.

(I may be in time with

The lunar tide

And the movements of the deep.)

 

Unasked, the stirring of

Wet gravity

Sucks my thoughts back to the shore,

To whirl and ride in

Eddying pools,

The turnings of ‘before.’

 

I think I may have

A Luna – Tic,

Somebody help me please!

It keeps me the day from fading past

And brings me to my knees.

 

I think I may have

A Luna – Tic,

As full moon waves I ride,

My mind a helpless Starfish lost,

A – rising on its tide.

 

Where can one hide

From such a pow’r,

That turns the planet’s shell!

Once in time with the tide my friend,

You haven’t a hope in hell.

 

I think I may have

A Luna – Tic,

Please someone help me now!

I’m losing the will to face

The sun,

As before moon’s brow

I bow.

 

I think I may have

A Luna – Tic,

As old as shadow’s long,

For from the sea I came

One day,

And to the wash belong.

 

This rhythm I’ll keep,

To the currents deep,

Which science can’t explain,

And ‘til The Man’s face

He turn away,

I’ll keep the night, again.

 © S Dyer 2011

related articles

About Seex Dyer

Stage name of Stuart Dyer, Christian Writer and Musician living in West Sussex, England. Working in the hope of producing the worthy novel or solo; giggles at Oliver Hardy, Peter Sellers and Spike Jones; admires Hudson Taylor, Dickens, Salinger, Bill Bailey and Neil Peart; listens from Wagner to Miles with lots of stops in between; dances to motown and aims to achieve balance in all things.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Luna – Tic

  1. pacatatu says:

    I’m too lunar driven! Beautiful and sassy!

    Like

  2. Seex Dyer says:

    HI! Well on some days (or rather, nights), methinks we’re all a little Luna crazy. Thanks for the like. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

